Dealer Locator  |  Products  |  Promotions  |  Service & Support  |  Full Site
Back to ML195 Product Page

All reviews of the ML195:

Customer Rating (54):  * * * *
January 5, 2014

vtboarder – Hyde Park, VT, USA


* * * *   Nice upgrade over previous furnace

When my 45+ year old furnace would not start for another winter, I looked into replacing it. I had planned on doing this at some point, but was facing a Northern Vermont winter with only wood heat. I read many reviews and researched a few manufacturers. Found a local company that handles only Lennox and got a quote. We chose the Merit line, as wood is our primary source of heat (90%), and could not justify the extra money for features that we would not use much. Love this furnace! It is much quieter than our old one; as it is vented by PVC pipe as opposed to the power-vent we have. The blower and burner are much quieter than the old one. Thermostat is basic, but meets our needs with programming options. Probably the biggest improvements are the efficiency and the ability to move warm air. Our old furnace never really warmed the second story of our 130 year old house. This one moves plenty of air, and warms the entire house in a short time. We just endured several nights of -20F with the stove and this new furnace; it did a great job. Very happy with our choice.


December 27, 2013

Barb63 – Ypsilanti, MI, USA


* * * * *   This furnace has wonderful features.

This furnace was highly recommended. We have one on each level of the house. It runs quietly, efficient, fits in small spaces and do not hesitate to recommend it.


December 13, 2013

Derek65 – Port Moody, BC, Canada


* *   Noisy combustion gas blower

I wanted a basic "no frills" forced-air furnace as a replacement unit with high importance on quiet operation. I have been disappointed by the Lennox ML195. The combustion gas blower creates a moderate humming noise that permeates our bungalow. The blower emits a "rattling" noise at the exhaust duct''s end which has been an irritant to my neighbour. In hindsight, I regret not selecting another model (or another make) furnace.


May 25, 2013

Bruce42 – Carlsbad, CA, USA


* * * * *   Excellent design & engineering

The performance, particularly efficiency is optimal. Also, appreciated is the ease of control.


May 7, 2013

lennoxowner –


* * * *   It does the job

Aside from being a little loud when running, it heats our house much more quickly and efficiently than our last furnace.


April 26, 2013

Lennoxfans – Savoy, IL, USA


* * * * *   Great product.

Nice and quiet. Couldn''t believe the difference of the heat output compared to our old furnace. Feel safe with this product.


April 12, 2013

carlj – Omaha, NE, USA


* * * *   Good

It''s so much quieter than our old furnace and it keeps a constant temp without having to kick on as often.


April 10, 2013

Dustin37 – Alberta, Canada


* * * * *   Great Performance

This furnace performs great and easily heats my home which is 1.5 storeys with a full basement totalling almost 3000 sq. feet!! The unit is quite compact and surprisingly quiet running. I recommend this unit and place it in the "best bang for your buck" category.


April 6, 2013

Dennis36 – Winnipeg, MB, Canada


* * * * *   This product has great features.

The ML195 Furnace is highly recommendable to homeowners. It perfectly runs smoothly and noise-free. You''ll be confident that this product will never get wrong.


March 27, 2013

Wordprof – Roseville, MI, USA


* * * * *   Proven to be truly energy efficient

Both our gas and electric bills have been lower than they were prior to the installation of the EL 195 furnace. Have received energy rebates from both gas and electric companies. Pleased with our purchase.


  1 of 6 Next