Dealer Locator  |  Products  |  Promotions  |  Service & Support  |  Full Site
Back to ML195 Product Page

All reviews of the ML195:

Customer Rating (59):  * * * *
August 7, 2014

– Coshocton, OH, USA


* * * * *   Quiet and effecient

This furnace is quiet. You do not hear it engage at all.


June 30, 2014

whitetail5 – Snoqualmie, WA, USA


* * * * *   Quiet!

We just replaced our 20 yr. old furnace and it used to "clang and bang" as it was starting up; but now, we can''t even hear this new furnace! Can''t wait to compare the gas bill from last year to our new furnace this winter! It already seems more efficient but the "gas bill will tell the real story", lol! We are very pleased with our new purchase.


June 26, 2014

Wbrick – Arlington, WA, USA


* * * * *   Great furnace for a great price!

Furnace is a lot quieter than the old electric unit we had. Heats my house in no time at all and I can hardly tell it on. Very happy with this product.


June 26, 2014

LizyBeth3 – Sterling heights, MI


* * * * *   Excellent Furnace

My new Lennox Merit ML195 is compact and quiet. I am very pleased with my purchase and with the installation process. I look forward to lower gas bills this winter and a much quieter furnace overall.


June 5, 2014

Geo1 – St. Louis, MO, USA


* * * * *   We are pleased with our new gas furnace

we looked for months for the best furnace and air conditioner for our needs. We are very pleased with the results. Its quiet and efficient. Makes all our needs


January 5, 2014

vtboarder – Hyde Park, VT, USA


* * * *   Nice upgrade over previous furnace

When my 45+ year old furnace would not start for another winter, I looked into replacing it. I had planned on doing this at some point, but was facing a Northern Vermont winter with only wood heat. I read many reviews and researched a few manufacturers. Found a local company that handles only Lennox and got a quote. We chose the Merit line, as wood is our primary source of heat (90%), and could not justify the extra money for features that we would not use much. Love this furnace! It is much quieter than our old one; as it is vented by PVC pipe as opposed to the power-vent we have. The blower and burner are much quieter than the old one. Thermostat is basic, but meets our needs with programming options. Probably the biggest improvements are the efficiency and the ability to move warm air. Our old furnace never really warmed the second story of our 130 year old house. This one moves plenty of air, and warms the entire house in a short time. We just endured several nights of -20F with the stove and this new furnace; it did a great job. Very happy with our choice.


December 27, 2013

Barb63 – Ypsilanti, MI, USA


* * * * *   This furnace has wonderful features.

This furnace was highly recommended. We have one on each level of the house. It runs quietly, efficient, fits in small spaces and do not hesitate to recommend it.


December 13, 2013

Derek65 – Port Moody, BC, Canada


* *   Noisy combustion gas blower

I wanted a basic "no frills" forced-air furnace as a replacement unit with high importance on quiet operation. I have been disappointed by the Lennox ML195. The combustion gas blower creates a moderate humming noise that permeates our bungalow. The blower emits a "rattling" noise at the exhaust duct''s end which has been an irritant to my neighbour. In hindsight, I regret not selecting another model (or another make) furnace.


May 25, 2013

Bruce42 – Carlsbad, CA, USA


* * * * *   Excellent design & engineering

The performance, particularly efficiency is optimal. Also, appreciated is the ease of control.


May 7, 2013

lennoxowner –


* * * *   It does the job

Aside from being a little loud when running, it heats our house much more quickly and efficiently than our last furnace.


  1 of 7 Next